Home   |   About Us   |   Shoes for Africa   |   Sports Rehab Center   |   Events  |   Donate   |   Volunteer   |   Contact Us


Meet Our Staff

 

 

 

 

Hajar Young-Sall, Executive Director

hajar@yesshoesinc.org

 

Aminah Kareem, Director of International Affairs

aminah@yesshoesinc.org

 

Rupert Rogers, Director of National Affairs

rupert@yesshoesinc.org

 

Sulaiman Robinson, Director of Programs

suliman@yesshoesinc.org

 

Khadijah Robinson, Director of Public Relations

khadijah@yesshoesinc.org

 

Andrew "Choice" Hicks, Sr., Director of Marketing

andrew@yesshoesinc.org

 

 

Muhammad Robinson, Director of Human Resources

muhammad@yesshoesinc.org

 

 

Richard Cooper, Director of Information Technology Services

richard@yesshoesinc.org

   

Jeanette Zakkee, Director of Publications

jeanette@yesshoesinc.org

   

Amina Cisse Muhammad, Director of Communications

amina@yesshoesinc.org

 

 

Umul Sulayman, Director of Agriculture

umul@yesshoesinc.org

 

The “Shoes for Africa” project is near and dear to the heart of board member, Amina Cisse Muhammad, who lived with YES, Inc. founder Hajar Sall in Senegal. Her then 11-year old son, Sirri, was hospitalized upon his return to the United States in 1995 because, unbeknownst to her, he had contracted a foot-worm shortly before their departure. The doctor she took him to for treatment was alarmed by the possibility of “some strange African epidemic”. Against her wishes, he wanted to perform surgery until a specialist identified the foot ailment as one common even in America’s rural areas where children often walk and play barefoot in dirt contaminated by the feces of farm animals.

 

Grassroots efforts, integrity, and passion for the work.